Thrive Community Leader Award

Thrive is looking to recognize leaders in Delaware County who are helping our community “thrive”. We make it our mission to help others succeed in their lives and we want to recognize leaders in the community who are helping us fulfill our mission. Once a quarter, we will accept nominations for local leaders who are helping our community Thrive. Winners will be selected by a committee of Thrive employees and board of directors.

One winner will be selected during each quarter and will receive a special award and recognition from Thrive Credit Union as we celebrate their contributions to our local community.

To nominate a local leader, Click Here to download the nomination application, fill out from your computer or phone and email to You can also print the form off and drop off to any Thrive Credit Union location.

2017 Winners

June 2017 – Kevin Nemyer

August 2017 – Judge Marianne Vorhees

Thrive Community Leader Award Rules and Obligations

Winners must be nominated to be eligible. Winners do not have to be a current member of Thrive Credit Union. Winners must reside in Delaware County, Indiana. Winners will be selected based on their commitment to helping their community “thrive” as decided upon by Thrive Credit Union’s Community Leader Award committee. Nominations will be kept for one calendar year “January to January”. If a nominee does not receive the award for one period, they will be put into the nomination selection for the next period in that same calendar year. Winners must provide head shot and approve use of their name and photos for use in press releases and marketing efforts of Thrive Credit Union. Thrive employees, board of directors and immediate family members of employees and board of directors are not eligible.